REMC/341/DV: Nomination for the appointment of the Vice-Chairs of the PV-OMC & the WE-OMC (Closes 13-Jun)

starts on 29 May, 2019 ends on 13 June, 2019

Should the US vote to approve the appointment of the Vice-Chairs of the PV-OMC & the WE-OMC?
You need to log-in if you want to continue with the voting process

Following the PV-OMC meeting which took place in Gaithersburg, USA. on
2019-04-01 and 02, the following PV-OMC Decision 04/2019 was taken:
The PV-OMC elected Dr. Sewang Yoon for a third term as PV-OMC Vice-Chair from 2020-01-01 to 2022-12-31, for further approval and appointment by the REMC as Mr. Yoon has already served two terms.

As no nominations for new candidates were received, the incumbent PV-OMC Vice-Chair is nominated for a third term of office, as stipulated in clause 4.1.2 of IECRE 02 (see below).

Following the WE-OMC meeting which took place in Pretoria; South Africa on
2019-05-09 and 10, the following WE-OMC Decision 07/2019 was taken:

The WE-OMC nominated Mr. Weiping Pan from Goldwind as WE-OMC Vice-Chair for a first term commencing on 2020-01-01 and ending on 2022-12-31, for further appointment by the REMC.

The CV of the WE-OMC Vice-Chair nominee is attached herein.

The terms of office for the PV-OMC and WE-OMC Vice Chair shall commence on 2020-01-01 and end on 2022-12-31.

In accordance with IECRE 02 clause 4.1.2, the REMC needs to appoint the OMC Vice-Chair:

4.1.2  The Vice-Chair of each Sector OMC and any other Committee established by the REMC is appointed for a period of three years by the REMC, on the nomination of the REMC established Committee. They are eligible for re-appointment in the same office for one further period of three years. If at the conclusion of a second or subsequent term there are no new candidates nominated for election to the position, the Committee may by specific resolution, outlining the circumstances, propose to the REMC that the incumbent Vice-Chair be appointed to a further term of three years in that position.

The REMC Member Bodies to appoint the PV-OMC & the WE-OMC Vice-Chairs for terms of office commencing on 2020-01-01 and ending on 2022-12-31. Ballots are to be returned to the IECRE Secretariat ( no later than 2019-07-12.

NOTE: USNC/IECRE ballots are to be submitted within two weeks to allow for resolution of any comments prior to the IEC deadline.

ARESCA © 2020 All rights reserved